Brand Spotlight: Origins

image courtesy of Google.com

Women are always seeking out the best and most effective beauty products. We can spend hours browsing the many cosmetic counters at a department store. This becomes an overwhelming task! With so many different brands out there offering hundreds and thousands of products, whose to know which are best?

I’ve experimented with makeup and skincare since as far back as middle school. I’d observe my mother come home with packages of goodies, usually Clinique, and often times, she would toss a gift set my way so that I could make use of the mini, sample-sized products. I had numerous eye shadow palettes, lipsticks and facial moisturizers in my possession–flooding a dresser drawer in my bedroom. I’d tote the makeup to school with me so my girlfriends and I could glam up.

Over the years, as I grew up, I moved on to other brands, trying out new makeup and new skincare as well. Neutrogena face wash had always been my go-to cleanser, but soon enough, I graduated to bigger and better things.

My hands-down-favorite skincare line is from Origins. When all aspects are taken into consideration–effectiveness, product packaging, ingredients, scent and texture, this brand definitely earns 5 out of 5 stars from me!

My favorite Origins products:

Checks and Balances frothy face wash: The problem with so many face cleansers is that they can leave your skin feeling overdried after washing, and sometimes you have to switch products depending on what season it is, (something more moisturizing for the winter, and a creamier concoction to stay flake-free in the summertime). This face wash leaves your skin feeling fresh and fabulous after use, with a slight tingle that really emphasizes the clean sensation.

Checks and Balances™ Frothy face wash

Ginger Souffle whipped body cream: Unlike many other moisturizers, this body cream sinks right into your skin. It’s not thin and watery, and a little bit goes a long way. The ginger scent awakens your senses and also relaxes you after a nice, hot shower. Apply this body cream from head to toe and you’ll feel like you’re getting the ultimate pampering treatment at your favorite spa.

Ginger Souffle™ Whipped body cream

GinZing refreshing eye cream: For those of us who have to wake up at the crack of dawn to get ready for work, one of the most important parts of our makeup routine is probably finding a way to cover up those horrible dark circles under your eyes. Whether its lack of sleep or something else that’s causing those puffs, this cream can definitely help. A small swipe brightens up your under-eye area and also reduces swelling, (thanks to the caffeine!).

GinZing™ Refreshing eye cream to brighten and depuff

I am a loyal Origins fan due to their great products, which use natural essential oils and organic ingredients. A major concern for many consumers today is what kind of chemicals and toxins are in their face cream, nail polish, makeup, etc. Not only do I know that I’m getting high quality skincare from this brand, I can also indulge in the fact that these products are enjoyable to use. It is a rare treat to find stuff that’s good for skin and has just the right combination of good-for-you ingredients, yummy scents and eco-friendly values.

My obsession with Origins began years ago, and I know it will live on for a long time to come. (Especially if they continue to produce that yummy-smelling Ginger collection).

Try their products and come to your own conclusions: http://www.origins.com

product images in this entry courtesy of origins.com

2 comments

  1. WithLoveShmon · · Reply

    I love origins – especially their “make a difference” line. It did wonders for my dry skin!

    withloveshmon.com

  2. Hi WithLoveShmon, thanks for your comment! I haven’t tried their “Make a Difference” products but they sound awesome. It sounds like they are great for dry skin, so I’ll have to get myself some samples when the weather starts to cool off more 🙂 By the way, I love your website! Great reviews and lots of fabulous pics!

Leave a Reply

