Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment

Fresh

Fresh - Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

images courtesy of Sephora.com

Sephora knows how to make all of us gals feel like a princess on our special day. If you’re part of their rewards program–a.k.a. a “Beauty Insider” and you stop by their store on your birthday, they slip a free treat in your bag! Although I’ve been a loyal Beauty Insider for the past few years now, this past August was the first time that I took advantage of my Sephora gift. And I’m so glad that I did!

One of my biggest pet peeves is dry, chapped lips. The moment I’m aware that my pout is parched, I reach for my lip balm/chapstick/lip gloss. Lip gloss is the absolute worst option for me when it comes to treating dryness, but if that’s all I have in my possession, that’s what I’ll use. Most of the time, I have a cherry chapstick buried in the depths of my massive MK tote, but let’s face it…a lot of times, those sticks are elusive. I’m sure that most other readers can relate to the fact that I’ve probably purchased dozens and dozens of lip balms and chapsticks in this lifetime–because they have a bad habit of putting on a disappearing act.

But now…Sephora has introduced me to chapstick’s more chic and sleek big sis: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment. As mentioned above, I have been a fan of this makeup and beauty mecca for as long as I remember. And I will admit that I have eyed those shiny metal tubes while browsing at the store. Yet, I never was curious enough to give it a try. Why? Maybe it was the $22.50 price tag that had me running in the opposite direction. I’m sure that my reasoning was, “Well regular 98-cent chapstick from CVS does the trick…and if I’m feeling fancy, I can always buy a Burt’s Bees. So why be suckered into purchasing something so over-priced?” 

I now have my answer.

The adorable mini-sized pair of Lip Treatment that I was given on my birthday has not left my sight since I’ve acquired them. The sample sized tubes are tiny, yet generous. My Original lip treatment has been put to use daily, and I can’t see it running out anytime soon. And in addition to the Original, I received a Rose Tinted lip treatment as well, which is perfect for when I want to add a pop of color. It’s sheer and flattering; never overwhelming. I trust the color so much that I uninhibitedly apply sans mirror, (after kissing it off or finishing a quick lunch in the break room at work). Did I also mention that these balms have a screw on cover? So you never have to worry about finding a yucky, waxy mess at the bottom of your expensive designer purse, (or the not-so-pricey one you snagged at the outlet. Props to you!)

I happily give this product 5 out of 5 stars. It completely outshines all lip balms that I have tried in the past. I firmly intend to purchase a full-size lip treatment once my minis run out–and I know that I won’t even blink twice at the price tag. It’s definitely worth it. The only anxiety-inducing part of buying a new one is going to be deciding on just one color! I might have to save up for two since the smell of the original is so enticing–it reminds me of my Origins Ginger collection favorites.

Fresh - Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15Fresh - Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15Fresh - Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

images courtesy of Sephora.com

About the brand…

Fresh’s slogan, “Feel Good Beauty” rings true in the one item that I have tried from them so far, (Sugar Lip Treatment). They strive to produce beauty products that perform, as well as pamper and I believe that it is truly evident that they use high quality ingredients in their cosmetics. Not only do they make stuff for your face, but they have some great treatments for your body as well–including brown sugar body scrub and something in a jar called Black Tea Age-Delay Cream.

To learn more about the brand’s creators and where their company started, and also to browse and purchase their awesome products for yourself (or a really lucky friend), click here: http://www.sephora.com/fresh

 

2 comments

  1. I remember how happy I was when I got mine. They are really nice, and smell good too. This summer has been so hot though that it started to melt! I live in California, so I can only imagine how everywhere else is!

  2. Thanks for the comment! And I do feel your pain, as I’m in Florida–so definitely feeling the heat as well. Unfortunately, it means never having an emergency one stashed in the car. But I make sure to have it in my purse with me at all times. I can’t wait to give one of the full-sized ones a go and see if I can find a flattering shade for myself, aside from the Rose.

Leave a Reply

