The Art of Racing in the Rain

As a dog owner and dog lover myself, I decided that this would be the perfect first book to enjoy on my brand new Kindle Fire HD. (I got this lovely e-reader as a Christmas present from my boyfriend.) My best friend had actually mentioned this title to me a while back, but I had not gotten around to picking it up. It ended up on my Kindle Daily Deals list, and therefore was a read that I couldn’t possibly pass up.

If you are a Kindle owner, or even just have the app, make sure you check out the Daily Deals. They will have different books on there each day, for as low as $1.99! 

At first, I wasn’t quite sure how I would enjoy “The Art of Racing in the Rain.” I thought that maybe it would be a bit cheesy, being told from a dog’s perspective. But after testing out the first few pages, I found the voice of Enzo to be simple, good-humored and enjoyable. He tells a touching story with happy, depressing, distressful, and angry moments; as well as moments of fear, distraction and then relief. Here and there, a tear came to my eye–but in the end, a satisfactory, and even curious conclusion for the story is provided.

This book is definitely a great recommendation for all dog lovers. It will touch your heart and make you view life from a much different perspective. I give “The Art of Racing in the Rain” 5 out of 5 stars.

It is a story that will keep a strong grip on you, making you hungry to find out what happens next. Take it from me: I finished it in just two days!

Leave a Reply

